Know More About Our Chakra System

by Anne-Marie Laureaut

New Age philosophers and alternative medicine practitioners use the term Chakrology to illustrate the study of the human bodys energy points also known as the chakra system. It was the Ancient Hindus who first became aware of the existence of a chakra system in our being and used it for the practice of healing.

It is believed that the human bodys energy centers number in the thousands of which seven are considered of vital importance to our individual well being. The major energy points that comprise our chakra system are the energy centers that all together contribute to our spiritual, mental, and physical well being and essence as an individual person.

Each major energy point of our bodys chakra system possesses a unique function which contributes to a unique feature of our individuality. Although they work independently of each other, they are at the same time processing the energy they gather towards a common goal: our well being.

It is quite remarkable that despite the existence of numerous models of depicting the chakra system, there is one common denominator among all the models used. And that is the energy points correspond to a particular endocrine gland of the human anatomy!

New Age philosophers go further in giving a graphic representation of the bodys major chakras by assigning one of the primary colors Red, Orange, Yellow, Green, Blue, Indigo and Violet for each of the seven major energy centers in our body. Coincidental or not, colors are also used to depict different levels of energy that emanate from the environment, including the people and objects therein.

The importance of the seven major energy centers of our body can not be simply disregarded. Since they are continuously open (but invisible) gateways of energy from our surroundings, they directly affect our health and total well being should any glitch in their processes occur. Which is why, even if they are invisible to the eye, taking good care of them is necessary for good health.

The seven major chakra points of our body have an integral role in making us what we are ” healthy or unhealthy.

Since the chakra system is the principal processing center for every facet of our self, any interruption, obstruction or dysfunction or fault in the flow of energy in the chakras usually results to illnesses or disorders in our body, mind or spirit. A malfunction of the energy flow through any of the seven major chakras results in a corresponding reaction to specific areas of the body which generally affects the entire individual. The reason for this is because energy fields are generally holistic in nature and can not be separate from its complementary component parts; a malfunction of one affects the others in one way or another.

Five of the seven major chakras in our body are assumed to have both a dominant and less dominant. Generally, the dominant side is considered to be the one facing the front while the less dominant side is the one facing backwards. The two major chakras that do not have this characteristic are the first chakra (at the base of the spinal column) and the seventh chakra (the crown of the head.

This even makes it more important to realize the functions of our chakra system and how to manipulate them to our advantage in order for them to send and receive energy in equal amounts.

About the Author:
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)



This author has published 2 articles so far.

Comments are closed